Subject & Course Guides: Geography : Physical Geography

Books in the library

Books related to Geography can be found in these Subject Area Headings. Please refer to the signs along the bookshelves to locate these areas.

G-Geography, Anthropology
G- Geography (General), Atlases and maps
GB- Physical Geography
GF- Human Ecology
GN- Anthropology
GR- Folklore/ Manners and Customs
Q- Science
Q- Science (General)
QE-Geology
QH- Biology/Natural History
S-Agriculture
S- Agriculture (General)
SB- Plants
SD- Forestry
SF- Animal Culture
SH- Aquaculture
SK-Wildlife Management

Online Academic Journals

Progress in Physical Geography
Publishes reviews of current research & theoretical developments in any aspect of geomorphology, climatology, biogeography & human-environment interaction.
more...less...
Full articles 03/01/1998 to 04/01/2016
Geographical Review
Authoritative scholarly journal of the American Geographical Society including articles on geography not restricted to area and book reviews, aimed at statesmen, businessmen, educators and professionals.
more...less...
Full Text: 01/01/1990 to present
The Professional Geographer
Publishes short articles of academic or applied geography, emphasizing empirical studies and methodologies, as well as book reviews.
more...less...
Full Text: 02/01/1984 to present (with a 18 Month delay)
Annals of the American Association of Geographers
Geography & Cartography
more...less...
Full Text: 01/01/1911 to present (with a 18 Month delay)
Yearbook of the Association of Pacific Coast Geographers
Selected and refereed papers presented at the annual meeting of the Association of Pacific Coast Geographers, plus meeting reports, book reviews and abstracts.
more...less...
Full Text: 01/01/2004 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
California Geographer
Devoted to enhancing the understanding of geography as well as promoting interaction amongst academic and applied geographers, as well as members of the general public who share an interest in geography.
more...less...
Full Text: 01/01/1960 to present
National Geographic
Articles deal with interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale. Also covers National Geographic Society expeditions and discoveries.
more...less...
Full Text: 01/01/1995 to present (with a 3 Month delay)
Physical Issues available in the Library

eBooks

Reedley College provides access to thousands of eBooks in a variety of subjects. Reedley College students can access eBooks from computers, laptops, tablets, or phones either on or off campus.

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window

Print Journals

Available in the Periodical Room of the Library.

Newest issues are displayed on north wall, for back issues please ask for assistance.

Periodical Titles:

American Forest
California Agriculture
Environment
Journal of Forestry
National Geographic
Nature
Nature Conservancy
Science
Science News
Scientific American
Sierra
Smithsonian

Websites

United States Geological Society
Provides science about the natural hazards that threaten lives and livelihoods; the water, energy, minerals, and other natural resources we rely on; the health of our ecosystems and environment; and the impacts of climate and land-use change.
American Geographical Society
The American Geographical Society is an organization of professional geographers.
Royal Geographical Society
The Royal Geographical Society (with the Institute of British Geographers) is the UK's learned society and professional body for geography. We advance geography and support geographers in the UK and across the world.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration
NOAA is an agency that enriches life through science. Our reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as we work to keep the public informed of the changing environment around them.

Geography : Physical Geography

Resources for Physical Geography

Books in the library

Online Academic Journals

eBooks

Print Journals

Websites