Subject & Course Guides: Criminology and Law: Reedley College Library

Where to start?

National Criminal Justice Reference Services

Federally Funded resources offering justice information to support research, education, policy, and development.

Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Definitive resource that offers the latest in theory and research for students, scholars, and professionals in these interdisciplinary and dynamic fields.

CQ Researcher

A comprehensive source on the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, forecasting, pros and cons, maps and graphs, bibliographies, and more.

Facts on File Issues & Controversies

Exclusive, extensive, and objective coverage: timely, in-depth articles covering complex, hot-button issues. Pro and con statements: main arguments focusing on each side of the controversy.

Reedley College Library

Welcome to your Library

Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am-8pm

Friday: 7:30am-3pm
Closed Saturday & Sunday

559.494.3052
for more information

Email a librarian for more help

Online Resources

eBooks

The Handbook of Criminological Theory by Alex R. Piquero; Melissa L. Rorie (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118512326
Publication Date: 2015-08-25
Crime Scene Management by Raul Sutton; Keith Trueman; Christopher Moran
ISBN: 9781119180913
Publication Date: 2016-09-23
Hard Time by Robert Johnson; Ann Marie Rocheleau; Alison B. Martin
ISBN: 9781119082811
Publication Date: 2016-06-02
Healing Corrections by Chris Innes
ISBN: 9781555538484
Publication Date: 2015-05-22
The Prevention of Crime by Delbert Elliott; Abigail Fagan
ISBN: 9781118843604
Publication Date: 2017-01-03
The School-To-Prison Pipeline by Christopher A. Mallett
ISBN: 9780826194589
Publication Date: 2015-08-01

Online Research Databases

For remote users: Your login username is your 7-digit student ID and your password is the same password used to access your student e-mail account.

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides multidisciplinary information from full-text articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. Numerous specialized databases in psychology, sociology, the sciences, and many more
CQ Researcher-Law and Justice
A comprehensive source on the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, forecasting, pros and cons, maps and graphs, bibliographies, and more.
Legal Information Reference Center- Criminal Law
Providing online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center™ contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms
Politcal Science Complete
Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Pyschology and Behavioral Science Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Statista-Crime and Law Enforcement
Multidisciplinary and holistic database providing the academic community direct access to qualitative and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest including current events. Contains over 15,000 studies, industry reports, 2,500 dossiers and infographics.