Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reedley College Library Information
Welcome to your Library
Monday-Thursday: 7:30-8:00pm Friday: 7:30am-3:00pm
Closed Saturday & Sunday
for more information
Email a librarian for more help
Access online resources with your user ID (also the password) when off campus
Useful Science & Health Resources
Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues and links to medical research and information about clinical trials. Use their help tutorials to learn to use this database.
The Center for Disease (CDC) is the nation’s health protection agency. CDC conducts critical science and provides health information that protects our nation against expensive and dangerous health threats, and responds when these arise.
World Health Organization
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
Credo Reference: Medicine search box
CINAHL Plus with Full Text A robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937.
Credible First Aid Websites
Need Help? Ask Us!
This online 24/7 chat is available for answers to your questions. A librarian is there to help you, and will forward your questions to Reedley College library for follow up if needed. Try it out!
Stream educational videos on specific diseases through the Health and Medicine Video Collection in Films on Demand. Access the database through the full list of library databases or click on the link below.
Health and Medicine Video Collection